What’s so manly about weakness?  We’ll I grew up being taught, not so much in word, as through my own interpretation, that it was DEFINATELY not manly, to have, and or show, weakness.  As a matter of fact, it was pretty much a guarantee that you would get made fun of at a minimum, if any sort of weakness showed.  And God forbid a tear be shed in front of “the guys”.  That would have solidified your femininity for sure…

Well, having grown through those painful experiences, having sorted out, to some degree, the foundation of my manhood, I have finally come to accept that I AM NOT STRONG!  And darnit, that’s ok.  God tells me through 2 Corinthians 11-13 that I no longer have to be afraid of being “less than” in front of “the guys”.  That I can actually find strength through the admission of my weaknesses.  Well HALLEJULAH!  Now if we can just practice this with one another, we would provide safety for one another to just be us; warts, weakness and all, without fear of condemnation.  That sounds like living to me…

